acti-fresh extra long panty liners

CAREFREE® ACTI-FRESH® Extra Long

CAREFREE® ACTI-FRESH® Extra Long liners are designed to deliver freshness throughout your day, thanks to an 8-hour odor control ingredient and a super thin and absorbent core.

CAREFREE® ACTI-FRESH® Extra Long liners are designed with extra length for even more coverage, so all you feel is control.

Find your fit: Available in REGULAR and LONG.


About CAREFREE® ACTI-FRESH® Extra Long


 

Available In:

 

  • Panty Liner Count

    36 | 93

  • Absorbency

    Absorbency

  • Unscented*

  • To go

     

    To go

So thin and absorbent, you’ll forget you’re wearing a liner!

Available In:

Exceptional Construction

CAREFREE® ACTI-FRESH® panty liners are super-absorbent to lock fluid away. Our process results in a thin, absorbent liner that feels as soft as your panties. The fibers in each ACTI-FRESH® panty liner’s cover are bonded together to give you a soft, cotton-like feel that moves with you.

8-hour Odor Control System

Peace of mind is built into every CAREFREE® ACTI-FRESH® panty liner. Our odor control system gives you that extra boost of confidence when you need it.


 
Review Highlights

CAREFREE® does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.

Review Stars

"Just what I wanted" The long and extra long liners to go is just what I had been looking for..keeps the front and back of panties fresh..good for Seniors who just don't have the control that they use to have..perfect!

— clean02
Review Stars

"Love this product - great length - comfortable" I LOVE this product. My mother, myself, and my daughter use these everyday. My local Target Store has recently stopped selling the Extra Long to go, so I'm having to find them at Kroger or any other place I can. I don't know why Target stopped selling them, because just the money they made from my family should have made stocking this product worthwhile. I hope these are never taken off the market for any reason. The other lengths are too short - the extra long to go is the "only" way to go for my family!!! :D

— Mimi
 

Reviews for CAREFREE® ACTI-FRESH® Extra Long

ACTI-FRESH® Extra Long is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_931, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_carefree
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flat vs. TO GO Please bring back the flat in extra long liners, don't like all the plastic envelopes they are just wasted in recycling. It could reduce the cost of product to produce!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I have been using this product for awhile and find it a very good security blanket but I find the bright packaging on the individual wrapper very distasteful saying to all that I have a possible problem. Maybe I am too sensitive but a more discreet color would be better not only in the trash but also in a handbag, pocket, suitcase, etc.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do not like the "to go" packaging I love the extra long length but do not like the "to go" packaging. Up until recently Carefree had an extra long panty liner in a box and not folded "to go". I wish they would bring these back.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PROTECTION LOVE THE EXTRA LONG LINERS, but would appreciate it if you could make them without the pink plastic (to go) packaging. I am a woman of 60 and use these exclusively as my bladder protection. Would also like to suggest that you make a super long size (1 and a half times the size of the extra long) as I have to cut them in half and use 1 and a half of them daily. You could also advertise them for bladder control issues as I find I'm not the only one who uses them as such which makes them far more versatile a product.................thanks again for an awesome product !!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product/Dislike the To Go packaging I dislike the "to go" packaging. Not necessary, especially for the extra long. I don't work so don't carry them. I am past menopause so use them for bladder problems. They are super absorbent and even better than comfortable. The adhesive goes to near the edge, not all the way so no body parts get caught up in the adhesive. Whew! Fit the panty perfectly. My only complaint is the package in pink. I like the long packaging where you can purchase it in bulk instead.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best in the market It's thin and very long. Feels like it's part of my underwear. I can't stay without it, it is absolutely the best!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good absorption It absorbed a urine accident while being worn while sleeping. I woke up dry and i was very thankful.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carefree extra long I don't use any other kind i have tried then and always go back to carefree extra long pantie liners they are the best
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great liner -- Awful packaging!! This is a great liner -- but the packaging is awful!! The extra long needs to come in the flat option as well so that it will stick better to underwear. Also, why all the plastic? Not everyone needs the to go option at all times. I recommend this product only if you're not environmentally conscious and wants something that works 100%
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay ‪ I usually don't buy them because I just use pads but they are useful if wearing a secure tampon. It's easy to use but the pads are kind of small , and the why I prefer more protection from pads. If you use pads then this will be useful for you! I received these free from Influenster for my honesty review but I'm sure they are available at any convenience store ‬
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Packaging I strongly dislike the packaging. I've purchased this product for years and now I'm forced to use the smaller size because I can buy it in a bulk box or not buy it at all. I hate the wrapper packaging, not because of the wrapper itself but because the wrapper folds over the body shape part of the pad and therefore doesn't stay glued but sticks to my body. Please return to the bulk packaging.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Product! LOSE THE WRAPPER!!!! Love the product's extra length. Have used Carefree for all of my adult life. Just discovered the extra long option. I used to purchase longs in the bulk box without the wrapper and loved that find. Loving the extra long even more and wish it also came without the wrapper in a bulk box.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product should not have been changed. What was your purpose? I always thought Carefree was a good product, better than its competitors. Your recent change has disheartened me. You've thinned it, and begun to use padding that is inferior to the discontinued Carefree. If your purpose was to increase profit, can you not merely have raised the purchase price a bit? Loyal consumers likely would have gladly absorbed the increase rather than a worsened product.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Having trouble finding in stores Like this very much but having problems finding in stores, went to three different ones tonight and they had others but none of the EXTRA LONG. Hope they are not being discontinues.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the product. Hate the wrapper Use them every day for freshness & "surprise sneezes & coughs". WISH they came in a bulk box, like they did once upon a time. Hate the waste of wrappers, not to mention the inconvenience. Nice to carry in my purse, but I use them mostly from my own bathroom, so would rather not have to unwrap every one, every time.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pre-Teens to Peri-Menopause I find the Carefree Acti-Fresh Extra Long are very dependable !! Having the extra length provides the security I need and the peace of mind. As my doctor has just advised I am now in the early Peri-Menopausal stage, I know Carefree Acti-Fresh Extra Long will provide the security I need, should the need arise. Plus, I enjoy the benefits of the Acti-Fresh !!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premenopausal Diva CAREFREE® ACTI-FRESH® Extra Long liners is the type of product that I've been looking for. It's Perfect! I'm a Premenopausal Diva! They say 40's is the new 30's ;-) Aunt Flow is very unpredictable now so spotting is common. I use the CAREFREE® ACTI-FRESH® Extra Long liners everyday. It's comfy, it's light enough to not notice you're wearing it and just the right thickness for absorption. I like the extra length, the adhesive keeps it in place even when I'm dancing the night away. Thanx for a worry free me ;-) P.S. Everytime I go into my little purse, the first thing that catches the eye is the little pink wrapper. Wouldn't it be cute if the wrapper came in different designs and colors?
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What is the size of the extra long pad? I can't find the size of the pads listed anywhere. I would like to know the width at smallest and widest and also the length of the extra long body shaped pad. The last ones I ordered were too narrow. Less than 2" wide.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and comfortable Amazingly the best product I have ever used. I will surely buy some in bulk the next time I go to the store.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the liners, but not the wrapping!! Love these EXTRA LONG unscented liners. I like the individually wrapped presentation but like so many others, I wish you would offer them unwrapped in a box like your other varieties inaddition. So much plastic going into the waste!! Wrapped good to carry with me, but unwrapped a much more environmentally safe option!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior to the knock offs. I tried an alternative product which compared themselves to Carefree but in on way was it acceptable. I agree with those who asked for the ability to purchase longs with no wrapping. I remember you offering longs this way but can not find them in my area.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they came in bulk I really like the body shaped, extra long liners, but wish they came unwrapped in bulk like other products do. The plastic wrapping is just added waste, and if you carry one in your purse for very long, the wrapping comes undone. These used to be available as "Maximum" in extra long and body shaped and in a cardboard box...Please bring them to the market in this bulk packaging. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mommy must wear! Love, these. Wear them everyday. Great for those of us, who have had a few kids, and a sneeze, can cause an issue.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am a long-time user of the product and really like that it is individually sealed. It's more discreet when in my purse and it lasts longer/wears better than the ones that aren't.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This product is comfortable and absorbent..But, I join the others in wishing they came in a large box, unwrapped....
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good length and the right amount of sticky stuff Really wish this came in bulk size package without the need for the individual plastic pouches. It's so unnecessary and only adds to the cost. Wondering why the price for Xtra Longs is more than twice the price of regular or just Longs? I like the product but the price bugs me.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made wrong I purchased the Carefree acti-fresh body shape unscented extra long to go package (lot number 15301M4563). Not sure what happened during the production run on this batch but the liners are not all able to be used. I've had to throw out about 25 of the 93 liners. The absorbent pad is twisted or folded in half under the cloth cover. I've never had this problem before. Hope I don't again. Just figured I'd let someone know.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use the extra long for little leaks in urine.....and it works great. It absorbs.....just try not taking one out of your panties and wash clothes....you will see how greatly it absorbs. It is a life saver.......
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absorbent, good size Overall very good product. However, individually wrapped is not necessary for me and creates plastic waste. Would like to see the pads come in paper box, unwrapped (or at least offer that as an option).
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works just fine, but I do not want to have to unwrap one each time I need one. Just wish they weren't individually wrapped. I'd like to buy a big box that are not individually wrapped.
Date published: 2016-02-02
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_931, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_carefree
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT